All on Me

There you go with your sweet mouth
Talking and kissing, owning me effortlessly
At least leave something for what is absolute
Or I’d end up fixating my heart on something false

I should chill but my life is on fire
Young and stupid, who says I can’t be for a while?

Pain and glory, they’re almost the same thing
I live for myself by living in fantasy
It’s all temporary, missteps, I call it my baby
If I fall hard, then shit, it’s all on me

“Ticking bombs” says our teachers and parents
You say forget them and fuck them,
we play with what is in hand
I wish I could say the same thing,
but I’m running ’round your palm

Heels in love without authentic connection
Soul all bared out while you just want some action

Love and hormones, when ignited they create explosions
How to learn to stop it, you set yourself on fire
Maybe it’s temporary, maybe I’ll burn to pieces
Nobody cares anyway, it’s my love that is astray

I live for myself by living in fantasy
If I fall hard, then shit, it’s all on me

 

reynaldopagsolinganjr@yahoo.com

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

