5-11-13

I’m sitting at the porch
wondering if
I was good enough
Eyes moving, looking for
an answer; a resolution
Maybe I could
think of something
if I mourn it properly
The cuts won’t
heal easily so
maybe if I pray
it will soon go away

Drinking doesn’t seem
to fulfill my attempts at
a waste-away night
I go home defeated, gutted
With hammering noises
inside my head
Maybe it’s time to call and
not laugh at unfunny jokes
It won’t make anything easy
so maybe if I pray it will
soon go away

There’s no winning
in a losing feeling

There’s no winning
in a losing feeling

but long ago
I stopped praying

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

